2022 CAHL Annual Award Winners


Congratulations to all the 2022 honorees, beacons of inspiration as they continue to invest in themselves, their peers, their communities, and the profession!

Regent’s Awards

The annual Regent’s Awards are an opportunity to recognize outstanding healthcare executive leadership amongst our members in Northern and Central California. The Regent’s Awards recognize exemplary leadership of both Early Careerist and Senior Executive healthcare leaders.

The Regent’s Advisory Council plays a key role in identifying nominees and in selecting the award winners each year. Thank you to our RAC members for the time they invest in this process.

The awards criteria align with the mission of ACHE and its expectations from its members. The awards focus on 3 areas:

  1. Innovative, creative, and ethical leadership
  2. A responsibility to ensure equity, diversity and inclusion in healthcare
  3. Demonstrated service back to the profession through ACHE and other healthcare associations.

All ACHE members are eligible for early careerist awards. To be a candidate for senior executive awards, a member also

  • Must achieve and maintain ACHE Fellow status,
  • Must currently serve in a C-level executive role or equivalent senior level position within their organization,
  • Must demonstrate leadership in local and state healthcare associations,
  • And must contribute to the development of leaders in the healthcare profession.
Kiren Rizvi Jafry
Early Careerist Healthcare Executive Award

Nikhil Singal, MHA

Vice President of Operations, Sierra Health and Wellness Centers

Aemal Aminy
Early Careerist Healthcare Executive Award

Aemal Aminy, MSHA

System Director Operations, Alameda Health System 

Sheila Baxter
Early Careerist Healthcare Executive Award

Sheila Baxter-Lamb, MPH

Chief of Staff, KP Digital, Kaiser Permanente

Siri Nelson
Senior Careerist Healthcare Executive Award

Siri Nelson, FACHE

President and Chief Executive Officer, Marshall Medical Center

Debra Flores
Senior Careerist Healthcare Executive Award

Debra Flores, FACHE

Senior Vice President and Area Manager, Kaiser Permanente 

President’s Award

Darrielle Ehrheart
President's Award

Darrielle Ehrheart, MBA, FACHE

Director of Ambulatory Operations, Stanford Children’s Health


Distinguished Service Award

Darrielle Ehrheart
President's Award

Darrielle Ehrheart, MBA, FACHE

Director of Ambulatory Operations, Stanford Children’s Health


Service Awards

David Akinsanya

Sherie E. Ambrose, DNP, MBA, RN, FACHE

Adjunct Professor, University of San Francisco

Shaunna Taylor

Shaunna Taylor, BSHA, MBA

Executive Director, John Muir Health

Kelly Flannery

Kelly Brian Flannery, MHA, FACHE

Chief Planning Officer, U.S. Department of Veterans

Michael OConnell


Chief Nursing Officer, Klickitat Valley Health

Payam Mohadjeri

Payam Mohadjeri, MBA, FACHE

Vice President of Operations, HCA Healthcare – Good Samaritan Hospital

Volunteer of the Year Awards

Dev Mahadevan
Serving the Community

Kimberly Panzuto, FACHE

Deputy Director of Community Care, San Francisco VA Health Care System

Dev Mahadevan
Promoting High Ethical Standards and Conduct

Yevgeny Ostroskiy

Operational Excellence Consultant, UC Davis Health

Aemal Aminy
Fostering Diversity and Inclusion

Jeremy Hough

Director of Ancillary & Safety Services, John Muir Health

Thu Nguyen
Advancing the Mission of ACHE

Thu Nguyen, MPA-HS

Director of Strategic Projects, Stanford Health Care

Bezawit Admassu
Generating Pride and Enthusiasm

Ryan DeGive, FACHE

System Director, System Admission Transfer Center, Alameda Health System