CAHL Mentor Program

The CAHL Mentor Program provides a structure for healthcare professional development where mentees are matched with seasoned professionals to enhance their current skills, knowledge, and education. It is a relationship based on trust and mutual respect in which both the mentor and the mentee have responsibilities and should benefit from the relationship.  

Mentors and mentees are matched based on a multitude of criteria including career level, business function, leadership skills and competencies, and career development goals.

Many healthcare leaders seek mentors to:

  • Build professional self-confidence.
  • Sharpen critical thinking skills.
  • Increase professional visibility and executive presence.
  • Clarify long-term career goals

To apply for the program, complete the Mentor or Mentee Application below

Informal Coach-Mentor Program

  • Inquiries taken on a rolling basis.
  • Participation in the program is voluntary and not a requirement for CAHL membership.
  • Coach-mentor’s and advisee-mentee shall mutually agree on the nature, scope, boundaries and framework of their relationship.
  • The CDTC will publish and maintain the career tab, a list of coach-mentors, general services offered and contact information on the CAHL website.
  • CAHL members may contact coach-mentors in accordance with their guidelines and initiate a dialogue.
  • All interaction and documentation shall be between coach-mentor and advisee-mentee; CAHL shall maintain no records whatsoever of the relationship and interactions between the parties.

Want to become a Mentor?

Want to become a Mentee?

 

Formal Coach-Mentor Program

  • Inquiries taken on a rolling basis and will be considered for the next scheduled formal program cohort.
  • Quarterly program where mentors will be matched with mentee for a 3 month period of time.
  • Mentees and Mentors: Must be an active member of the California Association of Healthcare Leaders (CAHL)
  • A 1 hour facilitated call will be scheduled for Program Orientation and will include mentor/mentee requirements, expectations and introductions.
  • Mentee is expected to schedule 6 total contact hours with mentor and/or mentor organization staff.
  • At least one hour of face to face mentorship during the program is encouraged.
  • Mentee is expected to complete the Mentor Program Evaluation which will be sent out end of the program. 

CAHL Coaches-Mentors List

Katie Abbott, MHA

Senior Consultant – Blue Shield of California

Email: kmabbott31@gmail.com

David Bettencourt, MSHCA

Manager – Risk Systems Configuration, John Muir Health

Email: dabetten@gmail.com

Darrielle Ehrheart

Director of Operations, Lucile Packard Children’s Hospital

Email:  dehrheart@stanfordchildrens.org

Michael Sloan

VP Of Human Resources, Dignity Health

Email: michael.sloan@dignityhealth.org

Laura Perez Ehrheart

Executive Consultant

Email:  laura@epiphanyconsultingsolutions.com

Michael A. Felder, MS., MBA

Lt. Col, USAF, MSC (Ret)
Chief Executive Officer, California Correctional Health Care Services

Email: mfelder30@gmail.com

Ruth Cieri, M.S., FACHE

Adjunct Faculty & Team Lead – Southern New Hampshire University

Email: ruth.a.cieri@gmail.com

Debra Green Oliphant, MPA, FACHE, CPMSM, CPCS

Administrative Director – Medical Staff Services and Pediatric Residency Program, Stanford Health Care and Stanford Children’s Health

Email: DebraRGreen@gmail.com

Sachin Gangupantula

Co-founder & Director of Healthcare Operations

Valley Diabetes & Obesity

Email: SachinGang@gmail.com

Kim Brown Sims MBA, RN, FACHE, NEA-BC, LBBH

Chief Executive Officer & Founder

KBS Leadership Consulting, A Firelight Nursing Innovation, Inc., Company

Email:  kim@kbsleaders.com

Jillian Springer, FACHE

 Area Director, Kaiser Permanente

Email: Jillianrspringer@gmail.com

 

Rahul Padmanabhan

Business Manager, Pediatric Hem/Onc & Stem Cell Transplant

 

Pamela Yoo, FACHE

 Chief Strategy Officer,  San Ramon Regional Medical Center at Tenet Healthcare

Email:Pamela.yoo@tenethealth.com

 

Justine Zilliken, MBA, MHA, FACHE

Assistant Vice President, Surgical & Specialty Services, NorthBay Healthcare

 

Doug Archer

President/CEO, Mark Twain Medical Center – Dignity Health

Email:Doug.Archer@DignityHealth.org

 

Jose E. Cobar

Director of Clinical Laboratory Services, Dignity Health

 

Amanda Chawla

Vice President of Supply Chain, Stanford Healthcare

Email:achawla@stanfordhealthcare.org

 

Andrew S. James RN, MS, MHA, CPHQ, LSSBB

Executive Director Operational Improvements and Transformation, Santa Clara Health and Hospital Systems

Email:medicalinformaticist@yahoo.com

 

 

Austin Ord

Vice President, Community Living Services, Institute on Aging

Email:aord@ioaging.org

 

Vincent Paradiso, MBA

Executive Director, Santa Cruz

Dignity Health Medical Foundation

Email: vincentparadiso@yahoo.com 

 

 

Michael R. Korpiel, DHA, FACHE

President,  Dignity Health, Mercy San Juan Medical Center

Email: michael.korpiel@dignityhealth.org

 

Russell Sato

Director of Ancillary Services, Sutter Health

Email:  sator@sutterhealth.org

 

 

Bob Rahal

Veterans Experience OfficerVA Central California Healthcare System

Email: robert.rahal@va.gov

 

 

Kristine Cannon

Director of Quality Improvement, UCSF Health, Benioff Children’s Hospitals

Email:  kristine.cannon@ucsf.edu

 

 

Brad Simmons

Interim Chief Executive Officer/Chief Operating Officer, UC Davis Medical Center

Email:  bsimmons@ucdavis.edu

 

 

Matt Fry

Service Area Director, Sutter Health

Email:  FryMW@sutterhealth.org

 

 

Priscilla Knolle MD, CPHQ, CHDA, CCS

Clinical Transformation Physician Consultant, 3M

Email: [email protected]com

 

 

Deborah Munhoz

Healthcare Leadership Coach

Email: deborah@deborahmunhoz.com

 

 

Kiran Singh

 Provider Contracts Administrator, 

Partnership HealthPlan of CA

Email: kdsingh12@hotmail.com

 

 

Trina White MBA, MSPT, FACHE, FACMPE

CEO, SVMF, Central Region, Sutter Health

Email: WhiteT5@Sutterhealth.org

 

 

Mike Purvis

Retired CEO

Sutter Health, Providence, Baptist Health System

Email: mlpurvis@gmail.com

 

 

Sabra Matovsky

CEO & President

San Francisco Community Clinic Consortium

Email: smatovsky@sfccc.org

 

 

Dr. Dina Ziadlou

Chair of Digital Transformation Leadership

International Society for Telemedicine and e-Health (ISfTeH)

Email: dinaziadlou@gmail.com

 

 

Sherie Hickman

 Hospital Administrator/Chief Executive Officer

Sutter Health/Sutter Delta Medical Center

Email: HickmS@sutterhealth.org

 

 

Eric Raffin

Chief Information Officer

San Francisco Department of Public Health

Email: eric.raffin@sfdph.org

 

 

Tanisha Garcia

Associate Professor

Fresno State Department of Public Health

Email: tanisha@mail.fresnostate.edu

 

 

Arnaldo Silva

Cardiovascular Services Manager

UC Davis Medical System

Email: arnsilva@ucdavis.edu