CAHL Career Coaches and Mentors

Informal Coach-Mentor Program

  • Inquiries taken on a rolling basis.
  • Participation in the program is voluntary and not a requirement for CAHL membership.
  • Coach-mentor’s and advisee-mentee shall mutually agree on the nature, scope, boundaries and framework of their relationship.
  • The CDTC will publish and maintain the career tab, a list of coach-mentors, general services offered and contact information on the CAHL website.
  • CAHL members may contact coach-mentors in accordance with their guidelines and initiate a dialogue.
  • All interaction and documentation shall be between coach-mentor and advisee-mentee; CAHL shall maintain no records whatsoever of the relationship and interactions between the parties.

Mentor Instructions

Mentee Instructions

 

Formal Coach-Mentor Program

  • Inquiries taken on a rolling basis and will be considered for the next scheduled formal program cohort.
  • Quarterly program where mentors will be matched with mentee for a 3 month period of time.
  • Mentees and Mentors: Must be an active member of the California Association of Healthcare Leaders (CAHL)
  • A 1 hour facilitated call will be scheduled for Program Orientation and will include mentor/mentee requirements, expectations and introductions.
  • Mentee is expected to schedule 6 total contact hours with mentor and/or mentor organization staff.
  • At least one hour of face to face mentorship during the program is encouraged.
  • Mentee must submit a log of completed hours at end of program along with a 2-5 page summary.
  • A final program survey will be sent out to all mentors and mentees at the end of the program as well.

CAHL Coaches-Mentors List

Katie Abbott, MHA

Senior Consultant – Blue Shield of California

Email: kmabbott31@gmail.com

David Bettencourt, MSHCA

Manager – Risk Systems Configuration, John Muir Health

Email: dabetten@gmail.com

Darrielle Ehrheart

Director of Operations, Lucile Packard Children’s Hospital

Email:  dehrheart@stanfordchildrens.org

Michael Sloan

VP Of Human Resources, Dignity Health

Email: michael.sloan@dignityhealth.org

Laura Perez Ehrheart

Executive Consultant

Email:  laura@epiphanyconsultingsolutions.com

Michael A. Felder, MS., MBA

Lt. Col, USAF, MSC (Ret)
Chief Executive Officer, California Correctional Health Care Services

Email: mfelder30@gmail.com

Ruth Cieri, M.S., FACHE

Adjunct Faculty & Team Lead – Southern New Hampshire University

Email: ruth.a.cieri@gmail.com

Debra Green Oliphant, MPA, FACHE, CPMSM, CPCS

Administrative Director – Medical Staff Services and Pediatric Residency Program, Stanford Health Care and Stanford Children’s Health

Email: DebraRGreen@gmail.com

Sachin Gangupantula

Co-founder & Director of Healthcare Operations

Valley Diabetes & Obesity

Email: SachinGang@gmail.com

Ankoor Tailor

Senior Consultant, ECG Management Consultants

Email: Ankoor.tailor8@gmail.com

Jillian Springer, FACHE

 Cardiovascular Service Line Executive, Sutter Health

Email: Jillianrspringer@gmail.com

 

Rahul Padmanabhan

Business Manager, Pediatric Hem/Onc & Stem Cell Transplant

 

Pamela Yoo, FACHE

 Chief Strategy Officer,  San Ramon Regional Medical Center at Tenet Healthcare

Email:Pamela.yoo@tenethealth.com

 

Justine Zilliken, MBA, MHA, FACHE

Assistant Vice President, Surgical & Specialty Services, NorthBay Healthcare

 

Doug Archer

President/CEO, Mark Twain Medical Center – Dignity Health

Email:Doug.Archer@DignityHealth.org

 

Jose E. Cobar

Director of Clinical Laboratory Services, Dignity Health

 

Amanda Chawla

Vice President of Supply Chain, Stanford Healthcare

Email:achawla@stanfordhealthcare.org

 

Andrew S. James RN, MS, MHA, CPHQ, LSSBB

Executive Director Operational Improvements and Transformation, Santa Clara Health and Hospital Systems

Email:medicalinformaticist@yahoo.com

 

 

Austin Ord

Vice President, Community Living Services, Institute on Aging

Email:aord@ioaging.org

 

Vincent Paradiso

Ambulatory Site Manager, Specialty Center

Ambulatory Float Pool Manager

Practice Manager | Sleep Center & Pulmonary Function Testing

Stanford Children’s Health

Email: vparadiso@stanfordchildrens.org

 

 

Pin It on Pinterest